Fermilab quantum science contacts and experts

Fermilab’s world-class expertise in quantum information science is available for everyone. If you are interested in inviting one of our scientists to a public event or a media appearance, please contact us. We’re sharing the ways we can wield the weird quantum world for the benefit of all, one qubit at a time.

For general information about our quantum science programs, contact Panagiotis Spentzouris.

Joe Lykken

Fermilab Deputy Director and Chief Research Officer

lykken@fnal.gov
630-840-8422

Panagiotis Spentzouris

Fermilab Head of Quantum Science
spentz@fnal.gov
630-840-4342

Liz Sexton-Kennedy

Fermilab Chief Information Officer

sexton@fnal.gov
630-840-4974

Jim Amundson

Fermilab scientist

amundson@fnal.gov
630-840-2430

Daniel Bowring

Fermilab scientist

dbowring@fnal.gov
630-840-6704

Learn more about Daniel Bowring’s research:
Fermilab scientists to look for dark matter using quantum technology

Marcela Carena

Fermilab Theory Department Head and University of Chicago Professor of Physics

carena@fnal.gov
630-840-4593

Aaron Chou

Fermilab scientist

achou@fnal.gov
630-840-6621

Learn more about Aaron Chou’s research:
Fermilab scientists to look for dark matter using quantum technology

Juan Estrada

Fermilab scientist

estrada@fnal.gov
630-840-2153

Roni Harnik

Fermilab scientist

roni@fnal.gov
630-840-2270

Alex Macridin

Fermilab scientist

macridin@fnal.gov
630-840-3373

Cristian Pena

Fermilab Lederman fellow

cmorgoth@fnal.gov
626-382-6286

Gabriel Perdue

Fermilab scientist

perdue@fnal.gov
630-840-6499

Alexander Romanenko

Fermilab scientist

aroman@fnal.gov
630-840-2770

Learn more about Alexander Romanenko’s research:
Quantum leap